Track shipments

Michael Ray Releases New 5-Track Live EP “The Warehouse Sessions”

Hot on the heels of his fourth No. 1 single “Whiskey And Rain,” Michael Ray released “The Warehouse Sessions” live EP today (August 5) via Warner Music Nashville, featuring four tracks from “Higher Education” and his second No. 1. 1 single “Think A Little Less” certified RIAA Platinum.

“After two years of connecting only through our screens and dreaming of getting back on the road, there’s nothing quite like hearing fans sing these songs to us live,” the Florida native shares. “We keep that energy going with ‘The Warehouse Sessions’.

“Holy Water”, the second single from “Higher Education” written by Ashley Gorley, Hunter Phelps, Ben Johnson and Michael Hardy, showcases Ray’s ability to sing tidbits of detail with the smooth, unhurried delivery of a veteran storyteller, while the chorus is “an anthemic high-powered section… locked in a unique descending melody,” shares Billboard.

First single “Whiskey And Rain”, written by Josh Thompson and Jesse Frasure, marked Ray’s first multi-week chart and quickly caught the eye of critics, with rolling stone dubbing the track as “equal parts Ronnie Milsap and Gary Allan” while Billboard called it “a throwback to brooding 80s and 90s songs” with “solid production from Ross Copperman highlighting Ray’s vulnerable delivery”.

Ray will join Lee Brice on the Label Me Proud Tour later this month, with headlining and festival dates throughout the fall. For dates, tickets and additional information, visit

The warehouse sessions List of tracks:

  1. Pictured (Michael Ray, David Garcia, Michael Hardy)
  2. Just As I Am (Michael Hardy, Ben West, Josh Miller)
  3. Think A Little Less (Barry Dean, Jon Nite, Jimmy Robbins, Thomas Rhett)
  4. Holy Water (Ashley Gorley, Hunter Phelps, Ben Johnson, Michael Hardy)
  5. Whiskey and Rain (Josh Thompson, Jesse Frasure)